New Website: ROW80 Check In

A few weeks ago I was contemplating starting a writing specific website. Quiet Contemplations was designed to be a blog about my reflections on the world around me, myself, and my growth. However, it became all about writing. I realized then that I needed to separate the writing from the other goals so that when I become published, people who want to know about my writing process can have one place to look, and people who want to follow along on my journey to self-discovery can have a designated place to follow.

That decision launched Pen, Paper & Imagination, my writing blog where I’ll now be posting all my ROW80 check in’s. The new blog has changed some of my writing goals for ROW80 so check below for updates.


Writing Goals

NaNoWriMo: Write 2,000 words per day for a total of 60,000 words by the end of the month. I’m currently at 13019 words and I still need to write today.

General: Write every morning within 30 minutes of getting up.

Blogging

Pen, Paper & Imagination: I’m doing NaBloPoMo and NaNoWriMo this month so I’ll be posting everyday about my writing adventures.

Posts will be anything that has to do with my writing process, so updates, tips I’ve used, things I’ve learned, etc.

Quiet Contemplations: Focus posts on travel, meditation, minimalism, and the 101 goals in 1001 days challenge I’m participating in.

Overflowing Bookshelves: Draft posts for the rest of the year. Start with the three meme’s I participate in – Sunday Showcase, It’s Monday, and Waiting on Wednesday – and continue with cover reveals, promos, and reviews.

Jusani Blogging Goals: Draft the last 3 articles for my internship by Sunday. 


To see a list of all the Nov. 7th check ins click here. Connect with other ROWers by following #ROW80 on Twitter or joining the Facebook ROW80 group.

Tagged: , ,

3 thoughts on “New Website: ROW80 Check In

  1. Elizabeth Anne Mitchell November 7, 2012 at 1:38 pm Reply

    It sounds as though you are nailing your goals, especially NaNo. That’s great. 🙂 I’m experimenting with combining blogs at this point, but once I’m published, I may comb things out again. It’s a learning process for me. Have a great, productive, rest of the week.

  2. Robin McCormack November 7, 2012 at 4:49 pm Reply

    Looks good. Very clean and tidy. I have no idea what my word count is at the moment for nano because I haven’t typed it up yet. Behind, but have a plan to catch up. Happy writing.

  3. Laura November 7, 2012 at 6:17 pm Reply

    Lovely new website. Sometimes it’s great to get things straight and separated.
    Great NaNo count too.
    Have a great week. xxx

Leave a Reply

