Late Night Writing

I told myself that I was going to start writing in the morning. I saw the effect writing within the first hour of waking up had earlier this week and I told myself I was going to continue it. But I haven’t. I’m back to the late night, trying to outrun the clock, writing.

While there’s nothing bad about writing late at night, I do need to work on creating a schedule for myself. Being up late does nothing more than make me wake up later and feel like crap for the whole day.

And it’s killing me. I can’t focus at all and the only reason why I’m even still writing is because I’m behind on my NaNo. I need about 500 more words to break 15k and I’m going to break that today. I’m going to pound it out, even if I have to write up until 11:59pm.

 

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

