Only 20 More Days Until I Can Sleep

So this update is going to be short and sweet. I’ve been really tired the past few days, drove cross country and it finally caught up with me, but I’ve been staying on track with my writing…well mostly anyway.


Writing Goals

NaNoWriMo (Goal: 2k per day): I’m behind. As of 11:45pm Nov 10th, I’m sitting at 17,249 words when I should be at 20k.

General (Goal: Write every morning): So I did it once and then took two days off where I didn’t really write. Going to work on it again for the coming week.

Blogging

Pen, Paper & Imagination (Goal: post everyday about my writing): I’ve posted every day, yay! Updating this blog is super easy since writing is what I’m focusing on for November. However, I will have to figure out what I should do once November is over, i.e. blog every week, have certain topics, etc.

Quiet Contemplations (Goal: blog 3x per week): After I switched NaBloPoMo and my writing blogging, to this blog, I haven’t been updated my personal one. I feel like I’ve been neglecting it so I’m going to focus on it this week.

Overflowing Bookshelves (Goal: Draft posts for the rest of the year): I’ve worked on some but I’ve gotten sidetracked with a new game. Hopefully when I fly back home on Tuesday and get settled back in I can work on it.

Jusani Blogging Goals (Goal: Draft the last 3 articles): Didn’t work on it. Will make a list of ideas this week and starting thinking about how to write them.


To see a list of all the Nov. 10th check ins click here. Connect with other ROWers by following #ROW80 on Twitter or joining the Facebook ROW80 group.

5 thoughts on “Only 20 More Days Until I Can Sleep

  1. Jennette Marie Powell November 11, 2012 at 7:52 am Reply

    Congrats on your progress! Even though your word count isn’t where you want it to be, you’re still on track to win NaNoWriMo – and still within reach to catch up. As for blogging, I highly recommend Kristen Lamb’s book We Are Not Alone, as well as her blog, which is at warriorwriters.wordpress.com. Good luck and have a great week!

  2. Camille LaGuire November 11, 2012 at 8:44 am Reply

    Not bad, taking two days off, and being only a day and a half behind. And you’ve got some ambitious goals. Good luck with the rest.

  3. alberta November 11, 2012 at 12:54 pm Reply

    what a lot of blogs – all the best on the writing this coming week- take care:)

  4. Cate Russell-Cole November 11, 2012 at 11:03 pm Reply

    Steady as she goes! You need days off. Just keep writing and don’t let the numbers get to you. Good luck!

  5. Steph November 14, 2012 at 11:28 am Reply

    Hope you have a super productive week. All the best on your goals. TTFN

Leave a Reply

